The Department of Applied Economics held its annual Undergraduate Recognition Luncheon on May 3, 2019 to bestow awards and scholarships to our current undergraduate students. 

The following students were recognized:

Agricultural Cooperative Council of Oregon Scholarship Awards: Danielle Haddix, Jensen Kemble, Jakelyn Santa Cruz-Enriquez, and Scout Sutton.

Oregon Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers Award: Shea Booster

Oregon Chapter American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers Award: Grace Neville

Ermine L. and Norma Olson Potter Memorial Fund: Ashley Devery

Leroy Breithaupt Award: Samantha Schwartz

E.L. Potter Scholarship Award: Samantha Schwartz

The Rachel and Harold Hollands Scholarship: Gerardo Ramirez

The D. Curtis Mumford Scholarship: Claudio Rigo de Righi

William P. "Chip" Harris Memorial Scholarship: Jovani Garcia Sanchez

Fred Obermiller Memorial Scholarship: Erin Bush

Edward Earnest Scholarships in Agribusiness Management: Jonathan "JD" Fairbairn and John "Jack" Isenhart

Goedeck Family Scholarships: Kannah Cruickshank, Karina Heredia, and Elsa Naranjo-Lagunas

Western Agricultural Economics Association Outstanding Senior Award: Julie Whatmough

Applied Economics Department Outstanding Senior Award: Taylor Nickel